Newsletter Subscription


2017 – 2018


  • Kitty Gogins, President | Business Consultant
  • Mary Miklethun, Vice President | SVP Regulatory Oversight & Customer Advocacy, U.S. Bank
  • Mark Kalla, Treasurer | Partner, Lapp, Libra, Thomson, Stoebner & Pusch, Chartered
  • Elaine Olson, Secretary | Cargill
  • Jon Justin, At-Large Member | Accenture


  • Kevin Barton | Land O’ Lakes
  • Zhu “June” Cheng | Attorney, Fredrikson & Byron P.A.
  • Dave Depaepe | Business Manager and Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Bank
  • Charles Horwitz | Director, Government Contract Compliance, 3M Company
  • Jeffrey L. Mandel, MD | Retired, Internal Medicine Physician
  • Carolyn NestingenRetired, Attorney
  • Jerry Nolte | Economist
  • Aydurus Osman | Director, Soma Transportation Service
  • Kate Tilney | Self-Employed
Board members and the staff leadership team brainstorming for the Institute’s strategic plan.

Board Committees

Building Committee

  • Chair: Dr. Jeff Mandel
  • Members: Michael Donahue, Carol Garbisch, Jane Graupman, Glen Skovholt
  • Summary: To oversee the expansion of the Institute

Capital Campaign Committee

  • Chair: Kate Tilney
  • Members: Dave DePaepe, Kitty Gogins
  • Summary: To assist in raising capital funds for the expansion of the Institute

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Kitty Gogins
  • Members: Mark Kalla, Carolyn Nestingen, Glen Skovholt
  • Summary: To guide and direct the overall governance of the board and organization and to ensure current operations conform with articles and bylaws

Festival of Nations Committee

  • Chair: Charles Horwitz
  • Members: June Cheng, Kitty Gogins
  • Summary: To plan, organize, execute, and ensure the long-term viability of the Festival of Nations

Fiscal & Administration Committee

  • Chair: Carolyn Nestingen
  • Members: Mark Kalla, Jeff Mandel, Gerry Nolte, Mary Miklethun
  • Summary: To assist the Board in discharging its responsibilities relating to the fiscal and administrative management of the Institute

Outreach & Development Committee

  • Chair: Mary Miklethun
  • Members: June Cheng, Dave DePaepe, Gerry Nolte
  • Summary: To support fundraising, events, and public relations for the Institute

Donate Today

You can provide New Americans with a strong start to a new life by making a donation to the Institute.

Give Now

Newsletter Subscription

Subscribe to our newsletter to stay in touch.

Back To Top Menu

Copyright 2019. All rights reserved.

Site Design by Saint Paul Media